Program

 

10:00 (Chicago),
12:00 (Chile), 16:00 (Paris)
The meeting room is open for chatting and for speakers to check sharing of slides
10:30 (Chicago),
12:30 (Chile), 16:30 (Paris)
Introductions and overview of the meeting
10:40 (Chicago),
12:40 (Chile), 16:40 (Paris)
Meet new people: random break out rooms
10:55 (Chicago),
12:55 (Chile), 16:55 (Paris)
Return to main room
11:00 (Chicago),
13:00 (Chile), 17:00 (Paris)
Jon Aaronson (Tel Aviv University)

Ergodic and mixing properties of infinite measure preserving transformations arising from tied down distributional limits (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
11:20 (Chicago),
13:20 (Chile), 17:20 (Paris)
Olga Lukina (University of Vienna) video

Rotated odometers (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
11:40 (Chicago),
13:40 (Chile), 17:40 (Paris)
Andreas Wieser (ETH Zürich) video

Effective equidistribution of orbits of semisimple groups on congruence quotients (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
12:00 (Chicago),
14:00 (Chile), 18:00 (Paris)
Break out rooms with three speakers
12:15 (Chicago),
14:15 (Chile), 18:15 (Paris)
Break
12:30 (Chicago),
14:30 (Chile), 18:30 (Paris)
Meet new people: random break out rooms.
12:45 (Chicago),
14:45 (Chile), 18:45 (Paris)
E. Arthur Robinson (George Washington U.) video

Continued fraction normality for the Minkowski question mark function (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
13:05 (Chicago),
15:05 (Chile), 19:05 (Paris)
Anthony Sánchez (university of Washington) video

Transversal to horocycle flow on the moduli space of doubled slit tori (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
13:25 (Chicago),
15:25 (Chile), 19:25 (Paris)
Tomasz Downarowicz (Wrocław University of Technology) video

Classification of topological systems which split into uniquely ergodic subsystems (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
13:45 (Chicago),
15:45 (Chile), 19:45 (Paris)
Break out rooms with three speakers
14:00 (Chicago),
16:00 (Chile), 20:00 (Paris)
Happy hour/tea time/general conversation