Program

 

10:00 (Chicago),
11:00 (Chile), 17:00 (Paris)
The meeting room is open for chatting and for speakers to check sharing of slides
10:30 (Chicago),
11:30 (Chile), 17:30 (Paris)
Introductions and overview of the meeting
10:40 (Chicago),
11:40 (Chile), 17:40 (Paris)
Meet new people: random break out rooms
10:55 (Chicago),
11:55 (Chile), 17:55 (Paris)
Return to main room
11:00 (Chicago),
12:00 (Chile), 18:00 (Paris)
Damien Gaboriau (École Normale Supérieure de Lyon)
On dense totipotent free subgroups in full groups (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract VIDEO
11:20 (Chicago),
12:20 (Chile), 18:20 (Paris)
Nathalie Aubrun (Université Paris-Saclay)
Subshifts of finite type on amenable Baumslag-Solitar groups (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract
VIDEO
11:40 (Chicago),
12:40 (Chile), 18:40 (Paris)
Corinna Ulcigrai (University of Zürich)
Geometric rigidity in genus two (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract
VIDEO
12:00 (Chicago),
13:00 (Chile), 19:00 (Paris)
Break out rooms with three speakers
12:15 (Chicago),
13:15 (Chile), 19:15 (Paris)
Break
12:30 (Chicago),
13:30 (Chile), 19:30 (Paris)
Meet new people: random break out rooms.
12:45 (Chicago),
13:45 (Chile), 19:45 (Paris)
Aimee Johnson (Swarthmore College)
Speedups of higher dimensional actions
(15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract
VIDEO
13:05 (Chicago),
14:05 (Chile), 20:05 (Paris)
John Johnson (Ohio State University)
Relative notions of syndetic and thick sets and their composition (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract
VIDEO
13:25 (Chicago),
14:25 (Chile), 20:25 (Paris)
Cristobal Rojas (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile)
The computational complexity of describing the asymptotic behavior of real quadratic maps (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract
VIDEO
13:45 (Chicago),
14:45 (Chile), 20:45 (Paris)
Break out rooms with three speakers
14:00 (Chicago),
15:00 (Chile), 21:00 (Paris)
Happy hour/tea time/general conversation