Program

 

10:00 (Chicago),
11:00 (Chile), 17:00 (Paris)
The meeting room is open for chatting and for speakers to check sharing of slides
10:30 (Chicago),
11:30 (Chile), 17:30 (Paris)
Introductions and overview of the meeting
10:40 (Chicago),
11:40 (Chile), 17:40 (Paris)
Meet new people: random break out rooms
10:55 (Chicago),
11:55 (Chile), 17:55 (Paris)
Return to main room
11:00 (Chicago),
12:00 (Chile), 18:00 (Paris)
Karma Dajani (University of Utrecht)
Dynamical behaviour of alternate base expansions (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract, Video
11:20 (Chicago),
12:20 (Chile), 18:20 (Paris)
Pascal Hubert (Aix-Marseilles University)
Minimality, unique ergodicity and rigidity of families of interval exchange transformations (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract,
Video
11:40 (Chicago),
12:40 (Chile), 18:40 (Paris)
Tianyu Wang (Ohio State University)
Multifractal analysis in surface with no focal points (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract,
Video
12:00 (Chicago),
13:00 (Chile), 19:00 (Paris)
Break out rooms with three speakers
12:15 (Chicago),
13:15 (Chile), 19:15 (Paris)
Break
12:30 (Chicago),
13:30 (Chile), 19:30 (Paris)
Meet new people: random break out rooms.
12:45 (Chicago),
13:45 (Chile), 19:45 (Paris)
David Kerr (University of Münster)
Entropy, orbit equivalence, and sparse connectivity
(15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract,
Video
13:05 (Chicago),
14:05 (Chile), 20:05 (Paris)
Asaf Katz (University of Michigan)
Measure rigidity of Anosov flows via the factorisation method (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract,
Video
13:25 (Chicago),
14:25 (Chile), 20:25 (Paris)
Jayadev Athreya (University of Washington)
Local geometry of random geodesics on negatively curved surfaces (15 minutes plus 5 minutes questions)
Go to Abstract,
Video
13:45 (Chicago),
14:45 (Chile), 20:45 (Paris)
Break out rooms with three speakers
14:00 (Chicago),
15:00 (Chile), 21:00 (Paris)
Happy hour/tea time/general conversation